Allan Dodds Frank



Gerald Loeb Award

2002 Emmy Award
Best Story in a Regularly
Scheduled Newscast
"Enemy Within"

1992 Emmy Award
 Outstanding Coverage
of a Breaking News Story
"Who is Ross Perot?"
ABC News

2002 Gerald Loeb Award
 in the television category
 "The Money Trail" by 
Allan Dodds Frank and Lisa Slow

  • Two Emmy Awards, National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences:

    • 2002 News and Documentary Emmy Award for Best Story in a Regularly Scheduled Newscast, "CNN Presents: Enemy Within", Allan Dodds Frank, Correspondent (CNN)

    • 1992 News and Documentary Emmy Award for Outstanding General Coverage of a Single Breaking News Story (Programs), "Peter Jennings Reporting: Who Is Ross Perot?", Allan Frank, Producer (ABC)

  • The Guardian Award (2013), The Association of Certified Fraud Examiners (ACFE), bestowed on journalists whose "determination, perseverance, and commitment to the truth have contributed significantly to the fight against fraud" and "For Vigilance in Fraud Reporting"

  • Gerald Loeb Award (2002): Best Financial Reporting on Television, for "The Money Trail," a series of reports on terrorism financing

  • Two National Headliner Awards: (2002): “Best Continuing Coverage” for "Attack on America," and (2000): "Best Newscast," second place, for “Microsoft Findings,” a “Moneyline” report on the news breaking from court

  • Sigma Delta Chi Deadline Club (1998): Citation for Outstanding Coverage of a single topic: Tobacco

  • Six Washington-Baltimore Newspaper Guild Front Page Awards (1975-1980)

  • Two Alaska Press Club Awards: "Best News Story of the Year" (1972, 1973)

  • Deadline Club Awards Finalist (2011): Online Spot News Reporting, The Daily Beast, Madoff breaking news coverage, The Deadline Club, New York City chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists (Winners will be announced at the Annual Awards Dinner on May 16, 2011.)